Made For A King

Random Little Things

When I first moved to West Virginia in March, I was bored a lot of the time. BJ (my husband) was at school all day, I hadn’t found a job yet, and I had nothing to do! I didn’t know anyone, I didn’t know where anything was. To keep from going crazy, and to feel a little productive at the end of the day, I painted everything I could get my hands on.

I painted every picture frame I own, wedding presents I didn’t like too well, knick-knacks that I had packed and brought with me, and little things I picked up at Goodwill or Volunteers of America. I took pictures of a couple of them.

Image

Both of these were painted with Acrylic Craft Paint from Michaels. They are frames from Goodwill, were a hideous gold color, and were two dollars each.

Pictures frames I had for a long time, painted with my leftover home made chalk paint and a Martha Stewart Glaze from Home Depot.

This was an unfinished wood project that I bought from Hobby Lobby when it went on clearance after Valentines Day.

Wall shelf from Goodwill, painted with Oops paint from Lowes and glazed with Martha Stewart glaze from Home Depot.

This entry was published on July 15, 2012 at 10:51 am and is filed under Projects. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Random Little Things

  1. I love the wall shelf! And such a great colour!!

Leave a Reply

